Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Video- Did Phoenix Get A Break On This Antoine Vermette Goal?

from Harvey Fialkov of the Sun Sentinel,

An obvious goalie interference penalty on Lungo that wasn't called led directly to the eventual game-winning goal as the Panthers fell 2-1 to the desperate Coyotes Thursday night.

A Panthers source told the Sun-Sentinel that the referee admitted to the supervisor that he blew the call, but it's not reviewable unless it was called on the ice.

"He told me that a guy pushed him into me so I have to look at the replay,'' Luongo said. "I felt like I was already in the blue once the contact was made. It's tough for me to do my job when I end up in the corner. … It's frustrating because you can only give yourself a chance to make a save and on a play like that when you're truly taken out of a play you can't do anything about it.

"Unfortunately, that ends up being the game-winning goal.''

more on the game and below, watch the goal with numerous replays...

Filed in: NHL Teams, d, Florida Panthers, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: antoine+vermette

Comments

Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com