Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Apparent Pavelski goal negated by incidental contact ruling

This call had the San Jose Sharks shaking their heads. Joe Pavelski appeared to score the OT winner as the San Jose Sharks' captain was shoved into Pekka Rinne by Predators forward Paul Gaustad, but the referees ruled that Pavelski made "incidental contact" with Rinne, preventing Rinne from making a save and thus negating the goal:

Filed in: | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: joe+pavelski, nashville+predators, paul+gaustad, pekka+rinne, san+jose+sharks

Comments

Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com