Kukla's Korner Hockey

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Here's the NHL's second-round playoff schedule

04/28/2016 at 1:02am EDT

From the NHL:

2016 STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS SECOND ROUND SCHEDULE

NEW YORK (April 27, 2016) – The National Hockey League today confirmed the schedule for the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round. In the U.S., NBC Sports Group has exclusive coverage of the Second Round. Sportsnet, CBC and TVA Sports continue exclusive coverage throughout Canada. All times listed are ET and subject to change. Future start times and television information will be released as they are determined.

EASTERN CONFERENCE

Date TIME (ET) #2 Tampa Bay vs. #4 NY Islanders Networks
Wednesday, April 27 7 p.m. NY Islanders at Tampa Bay NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Saturday, April 30 3 p.m. NY Islanders at Tampa Bay NBC, Sportsnet, TVA Sports
Tuesday, May 3 7 p.m. Tampa Bay at NY Islanders NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Friday, May 6 7 p.m. Tampa Bay at NY Islanders NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Sunday, May 8 TBD NY Islanders at Tampa Bay TBD
*Tuesday, May 10 TBD Tampa Bay at NY Islanders TBD
*Thursday, May 12 TBD NY Islanders at Tampa Bay TBD

Date TIME (ET) #1 Washington vs. #2 Pittsburgh Networks
Thursday, April 28 8 p.m. Pittsburgh at Washington NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Saturday, April 30 8 p.m. Pittsburgh at Washington NBC, CBC, TVA Sports
Monday, May 2 8 p.m. Washington at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Wednesday, May 4 8 p.m. Washington at Pittsburgh NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Saturday, May 7 TBD Pittsburgh at Washington TBD
*Tuesday, May 10 TBD Washington at Pittsburgh TBD
*Thursday, May 12 TBD Pittsburgh at Washington TBD

WESTERN CONFERENCE

Date TIME (ET) #1 Dallas vs. #2 St. Louis Networks
Friday, April 29 8 p.m. St. Louis at Dallas NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Sunday, May 1 3 p.m. St. Louis at Dallas NBC, Sportsnet, TVA Sports
Tuesday, May 3 9:30 p.m. Dallas at St. Louis NBCSN, Sportsnet, TVA Sports
Thursday, May 5 8 p.m. Dallas at St. Louis NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
*Saturday, May 7 TBD St. Louis at Dallas TBD
*Monday, May 9 TBD Dallas at St. Louis TBD
*Wednesday, May 11 TBD St. Louis at Dallas TBD

Date TIME (ET) #3 San Jose vs. #4 Nashville Networks
Friday, April 29 10:30 p.m. Nashville at San Jose NBCSN, Sportsnet, TVA Sports
Sunday, May 1 8 p.m. Nashville at San Jose NBCSN, CBC, TVA Sports
Tuesday, May 3 9 p.m. San Jose at Nashville USA, SN360, TVA Sports
Thursday, May 5 9 p.m. San Jose at Nashville CNBC, Sportsnet, TVA Sports
*Saturday, May 7 TBD Nashville at San Jose TBD
*Monday, May 9 TBD San Jose at Nashville TBD
*Thursday, May 12 TBD Nashville at San Jose TBD

Create an Account

In order to leave a comment, please create an account.

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at [email protected]