Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

NHL Awards live-ish thread and/or Tweet-results

I'll try to keep a "live tally" of the NHL Awards show via Twitter-based updates:

Ted Lindsay Award (NHLPA MVP): Sidney Crosby:

Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron:

Masterton Trophy (Perseverance and Dedication to Hockey): Dominic Moore:

Calder Trophy (best rookie): Nathan MacKinnon:

Lest we forget: Art Ross (leading scorer): Sidney Crosby:

Lest we forget, part 2: Alex Ovechkin led the league in scoring and won the Rocket Richard Trophy:

These awards are kind of the "technical achievement" ones, but they're actually very meaningful. The King Clancy Award and NHL Foundation Award are all about community involvement:

So this happened...

And this award is kind of...about vanity:

The Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Duncan Keith?

The Jack Adams Award: Patrick Roy:

The Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly player): Ryan O'Reilly:

The GM of the Yeare Award is self-explanatory:

The Vezina Trophy (best goalie): Tuuka Rask:

Hart Trophy (MVP): Sidney Crosby:

Filed in: | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: boston+bruins, patrice+bergeron, pittsburgh+penguins, sidney+crosby, ted+lindsay


Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com