Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

How The Professional Hockey Writers Association Voted On The NHL Awards

LAS VEGAS — The Professional Hockey Writers Association has been proud to select the winners of six major NHL Awards as well as the end-of-season All-Star and All-Rookie teams since 1967.

For the last 49 seasons, those Awards have been determined by secret ballot.

For the first time, PHWA members voted overwhelmingly in March to join their brethren covering other major professional sports to reveal the ballot of each individual voter in the interest of full transparency.

Ballots were distributed to 152 of the PHWA’s 300-plus members, plus an invited panel of 16 national broadcasters, for a total voting bloc of 168.

Each individual vote can be viewed...

at this link...

Filed in: NHL Teams, NHL Media, | KK Hockey | Permalink


Primis's avatar

Can’t wait until this is dissected and the homer voters exposed.

Posted by Primis on 06/21/18 at 05:05 PM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com