from Mark Lazerus of the Chicago Sun-Times,
According to the league’s explanation for the decision, it was ruled that Brent Seabrook — who had fallen down while Zucker went past him — had carried the puck into his own defensive zone, thereby nullifying the offside per Rule 83.1. But the puck had merely banked off the prone Seabrook’s skate.
“He didn’t carry it and didn’t have possession, so I disagree with that ruling,” a seething Joel Quenneville said. “Plus it was offside. I mean, why didn’t he blow the whistle? Unless he knew that rule and thought he had possession? Or he thought he carried it or controlled it?”
Quenneville had no regrets about challenging the goal, even though it wound up all but deciding the game.
“I wasn’t worried about that [penalty],” Quenneville said. “I still don’t think it should have been a goal.”
more on Chicago's 5-2 loss to Minnesota...
Watch the offside challenge below...