Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

NHL Award Winners Will Be Announced Starting On Monday

NEW YORK (June 11, 2021) – The National Hockey League announced today that it will reveal winners of 2021 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone throughout the 2021 Stanley Cup Semifinals and Stanley Cup Final.

Beginning this Monday, June 14, NBC Sports, Sportsnet and TVA Sports will announce winners during their pregame or in-game windows for the 2021 Stanley Cup Semifinals. Those announcements will be followed by media availabilities with each winner during the first intermission of the respective games.

The daily schedule, which is outlined below (with finalists noted in parentheses), will culminate with a 30-minute program during the 2021 Stanley Cup Final that will reveal the winners of the five remaining awards: the Calder Memorial Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Vezina Trophy. More details on that show will be shared in the coming weeks.

All dates below are subject to change. 


Monday, June 14

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Kurtis Gabriel, Pekka Rinne, P.K. Subban)


Tuesday, June 15

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Matt Dumba, Oskar Lindblom, Patrick Marleau)


Wednesday, June 16

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award presented by MassMutual (Renee Hess, Kevin Hodgson, Howard Smith)


Thursday, June 17

Jack Adams Award (Rod Brind'Amour, Dean Evason, Joel Quenneville)


Friday, June 18

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Aleksander Barkov, Patrice Bergeron, Mark Stone)


Saturday, June 19

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Auston Matthews, Jaccob Slavin, Jared Spurgeon)


Sunday, June 20

Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award (Voting for this award is conducted after the Second Round of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs. The three finalists will be announced June 17.)


Monday, June 21

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award (No finalists)


Show During 2021 Stanley Cup Final

Calder Memorial Trophy (Kirill Kaprizov, Alex Nedeljkovic, Jason Robertson)

Hart Memorial Trophy (Nathan MacKinnon, Auston Matthews, Connor McDavid)

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Adam Fox, Victor Hedman, Cale Makar)

Ted Lindsay Award (Sidney Crosby, Auston Matthews, Connor McDavid)

Vezina Trophy (Marc-Andre Fleury, Philipp Grubauer, Andrei Vasilevskiy)

Filed in: NHL Teams, | KK Hockey | Permalink


Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com