Abel to Yzerman

Abel to Yzerman

Updated Schedule For The Detroit Red Wings

01/19/2022 at 3:38pm EST
DETROIT – The National Hockey League today announced a comprehensive update to the 2021-22 regular-season schedule, one that will enable all 32 teams to complete their respective 82-game slates by the regular season's original closing date of Friday, April 29.
The Red Wings updated schedule includes the below changes:
oad Home Original Date New Date Start Time (ET)
Detroit Philadelphia Tues., Jan. 18 Wed., Feb. 9 7:00 p.m.
Philadelphia Detroit Wed., Feb. 23 Sat., Feb. 12 12:00 p.m.
Detroit Minnesota Thurs., Dec. 23 Mon., Feb. 14 8:00 p.m.
Detroit NY Rangers Mon., Dec. 27 Thurs., Feb. 17 7:00 p.m.
Colorado Detroit Mon., Dec. 20 Wed., Feb. 23 7:30 p.m.
Toronto Detroit Tues., April 26 Sat., Feb. 26 7:30 p.m.
Detroit NY Islanders Wed., Dec. 29 Thurs., March 24 7:30 p.m.
Detroit Toronto Sat., Feb. 26 Tues., April 26 7:00 p.m.
*Home Games in Bold
Additional information on today’s scheduling changes can be found by visiting DetroitRedWings.com/ScheduleUpdate or by contacting the Red Wings Ticket Sales & Service Office at 313-471-7575.

Create an Account

In order to leave a comment, please create an account.

About Abel to Yzerman

Welcome to Abel to Yzerman, a Red Wing blog since 1977. No other site on the internet has better-researched, fact-laden and better prepared discussions than A2Y. Re-phrase: we do little research, find facts and stats highly overrated and claim little to no preparation. There are 19 readers of A2Y. No more, no less. All of them, except maybe one, are juvenile in nature. Reminding them of that in the comment section will only encourage them to prove that.

Most Recent Posts

Most Recent Comments

Comment by Steeb in Abel to Yzerman from the entry A2Y- "Progress Is Not Guaranteed - 10 seconds ago
Comment by rwbill in Abel to Yzerman from the entry A2Y- "Progress Is Not Guaranteed - 36 minutes ago
Comment by Paul in Kukla's Korner Hockey from the entry NHL Short Notes - 5 hours ago
Comment by Chet in Kukla's Korner Hockey from the entry Fix The Playoff Format - 8 hours ago
Comment by Paul in Kukla's Korner Hockey from the entry NHL Short Notes - 8 hours ago