The Malik Report
by George Malik on 01/27/14 at 02:08 AM ET
For those of you who believe in the "hockey gods," this may have been the "even-up" for the Red Wings' last-30-seconds, off-the-netting-and-in goal against Los Angeles: en route to Sunday night's 5-4 shootout loss against the Florida Panthers, Brian Campbell accidentally but rather flagrantly got his stick up under Tomas Tatar's visor, causing a nasty gash and a decent amount of bleeding.
Instead of awarding the Red Wings a 4-minute power play with about 15 seconds left in regulation, however, neither referees nor linesmen saw the event, and Tatar was absolutely furious as he confronted the referee prior to overtime, very bluntly asking how the ref didn't notice what happened.
Squeamish be warned: there be blood in this clip from, ironically, We All Bleed Red:
Add a Comment
Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.
Most Recent Blog Posts
About The Malik Report
The Malik Report is a destination for all things Red Wings-related. I offer biased, perhaps unprofessional-at-times and verbose coverage of my favorite team, their prospects and developmental affiliates. I've joined the Kukla's Korner family with five years of blogging under my belt, and I hope you'll find almost everything you need to follow your Red Wings at a place where all opinions are created equal and we're all friends, talking about hockey and the team we love to follow.