Kukla's Korner

The Puck Stops Here

Team Canada World Junior Championships

The World Junior Hockey Championships run from December 26th to January 5th in Ottawa, Ontario.  Team Canada’s roster has been announced

Here it is:  (listed as player, current team, current league, NHL affiliation)


Chet Pickard Tri-City WHL Nashville Predators
Dustin Tokarski Spokane WHL Tampa Bay Lightning


Keith Aulie Brandon WHL Calgary Flames
Ryan Ellis Windsor OHL 2009 Draft Eligible
Cody Goloubef U of Wisconsin WCHA Columbus Blue Jackets
Thomas Hickey Seattle WHL Los Angeles Kings
Tyler Myers Kelowna WHL Buffalo Sabres
Alex Pieterangelo Niagara OHL St Louis Blues
PK Subban Belleville OHL Montreal Canadiens
Colten Teubert Regina WHL Los Angeles Kings


Jamie Benn Kelowna WHL Dallas Stars
Zach Boychuk Lethbridge WHL Carolina Hurricanes
Patrice Cormier Rimouski QMJHL New Jersey Devils
Stefan Della Rovere Barrie OHL Washington Capitals
Chris DiDomenico Saint John QMJHL Toronto Maple Leafs
Jordan Eberle Regina WHL Edmonton Oilers
Tyler Ennis Medicine Hat WHL Buffalo Sabres
Angelo Esposito Montreal QMJHL Atlanta Thrashers
Cody Hodgson Brampton OHL Vancouver Canucks
Brett Sonne Calgary WHL St Louis Blues
John Tavares Oshawa OHL 2009 Draft Eligible
Dana Tyrell Prince George WHL Tampa Bay Lightning

Filed in: | The Puck Stops Here | Permalink


Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About The Puck Stops Here

imageThe Puck Stops Here was founded during the 2004/05 lockout as a place to rant about hockey. The original site contains over 1000 posts, some of which were also published on FoxSports.com.

Who am I? A diehard hockey fan.

Why am I blogging? I want to.

Why are you reading it? ???

Email: y2kfhl@hotmail.com