Kukla's Korner

The Puck Stops Here

Hall Of Fame Inductions

The annual Hockey Hall of Fame inductions occurred today.  They went as I predicted.  In are Brett Hull, Brian Leetch, Luc Robitaille and Steve Yzerman.  Also inducted was New Jersey GM Lou Lamoriello who enters as a builder.  He built a New Jersey team that has won the Stanley Cup three times.  All are well deserved choices.

Next year, the class may not be as strong.  There are two first time eligible players who I think deserve induction in Eric Lindros and Joe Nieuwendyk.  They will also look to past candidates who have been eligible for a few years and likely induct from that group due to a smaller class of first time candidates.  Doug Gilmour heads that group.  It is quite likely that four players will not be inducted next year.

Filed in: | The Puck Stops Here | Permalink


Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About The Puck Stops Here

imageThe Puck Stops Here was founded during the 2004/05 lockout as a place to rant about hockey. The original site contains over 1000 posts, some of which were also published on FoxSports.com.

Who am I? A diehard hockey fan.

Why am I blogging? I want to.

Why are you reading it? ???

Email: y2kfhl@hotmail.com