Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Videos- The Difference Between Winning And Losing

One happy coach, Darryl Sutter...

 

 

One unhappy coach, Todd McLellan...

McLellan in his remarks is referring to this goal

Filed in: NHL Teams, Los Angeles Kings, San Jose Sharks, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: darryl+sutter, todd+mclellan

Comments

Avatar

At first after watching this game live and that very goal happen I thought the call was right initially. However, as I looked at the rule book on pushing the goaltender to cause such a goal to occur when the netminder makes a save I changed my mind as it’s clearly stated that it would be a no goal and the Refs did get it wrong. It makes for a great game 7 but it’s disappointing to see refs create such a momentum swing on a bad call when they were all unsure in the first place; you have one job.

Editor-in-Chief at Hooked on Hockey Magazine http://www.hookedonhockeymagazine.com/

Posted by iggy1688 on 04/29/14 at 07:56 AM ET

Paul's avatar

Iggy, first off thanks for becoming a KK member.

I just wanted to point out people can find out more about you by clicking your name in the comment section, therefore there is no reason to point out you job position when posting a comment.

Thanks.

Posted by Paul from Motown Area on 04/29/14 at 08:00 AM ET

Avatar

Once again the Sharks display that they’re natural born losers…from their coach to their captain and on down. “We got cheated”. Seriously? Is that why as Cup “contenders” for the past 5-6 seasons you’ve managed to advance past the 2nd round once? Every sound bite of Joe Thornton after a playoff loss is littered with excuses for how they let the other team do this and that, or how they didn’t play their game with no apparent recognition of how the other team played winning hockey. Once that Williams goal went in the Sharks had their excuse to lose. Rather then bear down and get it back they melt down and promptly allow two more goals in the next 3 minutes to fulfill their destiny.

Posted by godblender on 04/29/14 at 09:30 AM ET

Avatar

@Iggy - The rule states that a goal should be disallowed if the goalie gets pushed over the goal line WITH the puck. Stalock never entered the net. So, by your reasoning, the goal is good. Now, should it be interference? That is a different question all together.

Posted by lv2skor on 04/29/14 at 12:13 PM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com

 

image

image