Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Video- Does Mikko Koivu Get An Assist?

Bobby Ryan scores with Koivu’s stick.

added 10:23pm, Watch the Ducks broadcast of the goal below, you will get a better explanation of how the sticks got reversed.

Filed in: NHL Teams, Anaheim Ducks, Minnesota Wild, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: bobby+ryan, mikko+koivu

Comments

J.J. from Kansas's avatar

So what does the rulebook say here?  Koivu should have gotten a penalty for taking Ryan’s stick in the first place, but I don’t think that was being called and I don’t think there was possession in the first place.

Is this legal?  I like that the goal counted; I’m just wondering.

Posted by J.J. from Kansas on 12/13/10 at 12:32 AM ET

redxblack's avatar

I’m surprised there wasn’t a call for pushing the stick to the corner. I thought that was considered delay of game.

Posted by redxblack from Akron Ohio on 12/13/10 at 12:52 AM ET

SK77's avatar

never thought i’d be happy to see a player on the ducks score a goal, but after koivu ripped off ryan’s stick that’s the ultimate payback!

Posted by SK77 on 12/13/10 at 01:12 AM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com