Kukla's Korner Hockey
by Paul on 01/15/14 at 02:30 PM ET
Kerry Fraser of TSN answers a question about the Brendan Gallagher no-goal last night...
The very simple answer is that, in the collective judgment of the men staffing the NHL Situation Room last night where majority rules, it was decided that Brendan Gallagher used his right skate to kick the puck into the net!
I, like you Brad and many other fans that tweeted their confusion following this decision, am still attempting to find clear evidence of the 'distinct kicking motion' that Brendan Gallagher is claimed to have used to boot the puck into the net. This review further demonstrates the wide differences in judgment that can result from one person to another when making officiating specific decisions.
Add a Comment
Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.
Most Recent Blog Posts
About Kukla's Korner Hockey
Email Paul anytime at email@example.com