Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Video- Good Goal Corey Perry

via the Situation Room blog,

At 7:20 of the first period in the Anaheim Ducks/Colorado Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the rebound deflected off of Corey Perry and into the Colorado net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Anaheim.

 

Filed in: NHL Teams, Anaheim Ducks, Colorado Avalanche, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: corey+perry

Comments

redxblack's avatar

No incidental contact? No denying the goaltender space to make the play? If Perry is wearing a winged wheel, this is called back 3/3 times.

Posted by redxblack from Akron Ohio on 11/03/14 at 12:26 AM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com