Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Sun Media Writers Make Their Picks

Sun Media's top hockey minds offer up a little insight into how they see the 2013-14 season playing out:


  • Stanley Cup champion: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Eastern Conference champion: Pittsburgh Penguins
  • Western Conference champion: St. Louis Blues
  • Presidents' Trophy: Chicago Blackhawks
  • Hart Trophy: Sidney Crosby, Penguins
  • Norris Trophy: Erik Karlsson, Senators 
  • Vezina Trophy: Henrik Lundqvist, NRangers
  • Rocket Richard Trophy: Steven Stamkos, Lightning
  • Calder Trophy: Jonathan Drouin, Lightning
  • Most improved team:  Edmonton Oilers
  • Team taking a step forward: Edmonton Oilers

. See how the individual Sun Media writers voted... NOTE: List was compiled ahead of Jonathan Drouin being sent back to junior.

Filed in: NHL Teams, NHL Media, | KK Hockey | Permalink


Red Winger's avatar

Calder Trophy: Jonathan Drouin, Lightning


Posted by Red Winger from Sault Ste Marie, MI on 09/30/13 at 02:52 PM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com