Kukla's Korner Hockey
by Paul on 02/22/06 at 05:17 PM ET
The Wings flagship station faulted Hatcher for a mistake he made and they cannot understand why he pulled such a boneheaded play. If you did not see the game, Hatcher lost a glove behind the USA net while killing off a 5-3 penalty. He went to get his glove (which is regulated by IIHF rules- you must have your equipment on before getting involved in the play) and was late covering the front of the net and Finland scored.
Apparently the two co-hosts of the radio show, and one does the Wings pre and post game show, are not familiar with the rules. They were all over Hatcher asking why his glove was more important than getting into the play! Goes to show you it is not what you know about sports (hockey) but who you know to get a job in sports radio in Detroit.
. They may indeed be correct, see the comments for an ongoing discussion.
Filed in: | KK Hockey | Permalink
Be the first to comment.
Add a Comment
Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.
Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.
Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.
Most Recent Blog Posts
About Kukla's Korner Hockey
Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.
From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.
Email Paul anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org