Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

NHL Network Announces Partial USA Schedule

With the successful U.S. launch this month of NHL Network, the first national network dedicated entirely to hockey, the network today announced the live regular-season game telecast package in the U.S. through November. In all, NHL Network in the U.S. will telecast 50 live regular-season games this season, in addition to classic games, documentaries, instructional shows, highlights and more. To ensure fans receive the best match-ups, NHL Network’s game telecast schedule will be released on a monthly basis. Based on the previously-announced carriage arrangements with Cablevision, Comcast, Cox Communications, DIRECTV, DISH Network and Time Warner Cable, NHL Network is accessible to 75 million homes.

This live game telecast package complements the programming lineup on NHL Network in Canada, which includes a slate of 40 different live NHL games, with each focusing on games of greater interest to its fans.

The nine-game schedule for the remainder of October and November for NHL Network in the U.S. includes two games with Penguins superstar Sidney Crosby, three games featuring the 2006-07 Presidents’ Trophy champion Buffalo Sabres – including one against geographical rival Toronto Maple Leafs – and two games featuring the Western Conference powerhouse Detroit Red Wings. All live NHL games will be televised in high-definition on the full-time HD feed (all games subject to local blackout).

Additionally, Dan Pollard and Brian Duff rotate as hosts of NHL Network’s flagship show, NHL On The Fly, which airs nightly throughout the season and features up-to-the minute hockey information, live look-ins, extended highlights, overtime shootouts, real-time scores, interviews, pre- and post-game reports and news conferences. Pollard and Duff will be joined in studio for expert analysis from a variety of NHL veterans, including Gary Green, Dave Reid and Bill Berg. Todd Lewis and Jim Van Horne will also contribute to the show on a regular basis.

October/November 2007 NHL Network U.S. Game Telecast Schedule

October

Friday, October 26 Buffalo @ Florida 7:30 ET/4:30 PT
Wednesday, October 31 Columbus @ Los Angeles 10:30 ET/7:30 PT

November

Wednesday, November 7 Nashville @ Detroit 7:30 ET/4:30 PT
Friday, November 9 Toronto @ Buffalo 7:30 ET/4:30 PT
Wednesday, November 14 Edmonton @ Vancouver 10:00 ET/7:00 PT
Friday, November 16 Montreal @ Buffalo 7:30 ET/4:30 PT
Sunday, November 18 Detroit @ Columbus 5:00 ET/2:00 PT
Wednesday, November 21 New Jersey @ Pittsburgh 7:30 ET/4:30 PT
Friday, November 30 Dallas @ Pittsburgh 7:30 ET/4:30 PT
Schedule subject to change

Filed in: NHL Media, Hockey Broadcasting, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: nhl+network

Comments

Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com