Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

NHL 12 Q&A Preview Coming Tomorrow!

image


Well tomorrow marks the early release download for the European Season Ticket subscribers. It also means the end to the embargo for reviews on NHL 12 set by EA Sports.

I figured that since all bets will now be off then, I’ll take some time out of my busy review schedule to answer any possible questions anyone might have about NHL 12. Since I’ll be free to talk about anything and everything then. So please submit your questions in the comments section of this post, and I’ll take some time tomorrow to answer all of them in a special Q&A style preview blog tomorrow!

Filed in: Fantasy Hockey and Gaming, Doug Miller, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: ea+sports+nhl+12

Comments

BTW8892's avatar

Is there more than one dressing room for the EASHL?

Posted by BTW8892 from Long Island, NY on 09/05/11 at 03:15 PM ET

steph's avatar

Hi Doug, we Europeans were able to start downloading the early release since yesterday (Sunday 1pm CEST, like 7am ET).  so we’re playing and enjoying the game since 27 hours.

I don’t want to take too much away and look forward to your detailled report.
just so much…this year you can be a female in Be-a-Pro, and many teams live that out to the max. coloured girls with blond hairs and 6’8, and, of course, some cheap name choices… i hope that gets old very soon.

I’ll be reading tomorrow.

Posted by steph from Bonn, Germany on 09/05/11 at 03:31 PM ET

Itrusteddrrahmani's avatar

What, in your opinion, is the best new feature of the game?  gameplay wise, i’m speaking. I know they apparently made over ‘300’ new changes.

Posted by Itrusteddrrahmani from Nyc by way of A2 on 09/05/11 at 05:42 PM ET

Guilherme's avatar

How are they handling historical numbers (already retired, certain to be, current young players?)

Posted by Guilherme from Brazsil on 09/05/11 at 07:33 PM ET

Hank1974's avatar

How is player separation?
In the past, the CPU didn’t seem to be married to any of it’s attributes.
Chris Simon could pass and shoot just as good as Sidney Crosby, while your all-star players felt like they were skating in mud and had the shooting & passing accuracy of a blind monkey.
In NHL12, will players actually play like their real-life counterparts?
Can we expect the CPU’s 3rd and 4th line scrubs to make more mistakes and look like lesser players than the 1st and 2nd line.
And at the same time, will your good players feel like good players?

Posted by Hank1974 on 09/05/11 at 09:30 PM ET

Avatar

How is be-a-gm mode going? For someone who mainly sticks to that game mode, it’d be sweet to know how the game-tracker changes have made a difference.

Posted by dlachine from Kingston on 09/05/11 at 10:21 PM ET

Avatar

Thanks for all of your updates this summer…it’s helped the wait go by just a little bit quicker.  My questions are:

1) Seems in the demo that the short side deke is even easier to pull off than in NHL 11.  Please tell me that the goalies stop this shot SOMETIMES in the actual game.

2) Can you give any information on the boost slots for BAP and EASHL.  Is it the same format as last year, where you had to unlock both the slots and the boosts?  It seems each year they add a little wrinkle.  Any changes here?

3) Do you have more options for creating jerseys in EASHL? 

That’s all for now!

Posted by Len on 09/05/11 at 11:51 PM ET

Bosephus's avatar

How is be-a-gm mode going? For someone who mainly sticks to that game mode, it’d be sweet to know how the game-tracker changes have made a difference.

Posted by dlachine from Kingston on 09/05/11 at 08:21 PM ET

This and how did the new sim engine turn out?  No more RJ Umberger winning the rocket richard every year?  Or goalies winning the calder/conn smythe every year?  And is the Cup celebration ANY different?  (you’d think they’d reward you for beating the game with new cutscenes…)  Thanks for all the updates.

Posted by Bosephus from Behind enemy lines, Denver, CO on 09/06/11 at 03:11 PM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com

 

image

image

image