Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

NHL Awards Show Will Be Televised On Monday, September 21st

EDMONTON (Sept. 18, 2020) – The National Hockey League announced today that it will reveal the winners of its five remaining regular-season trophies during “2020 NHL Awards presented by Las Vegas,” a 30-minute show that will air at 6:30 p.m. ET on Monday, Sept. 21, on NBCSN in the U.S. as well as Sportsnet and TVA Sports in Canada.

Co-hosted by NBC Sports’ Kenny Albert and Sportsnet’s Scott Oake from inside the site of the 2020 Stanley Cup Final, Edmonton’s Rogers Place, the program will announce the winners of the 2019-20 Calder Memorial Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Vezina Trophy.

The show also will have an Edmonton twist, with Oilers greats Wayne Gretzky (Calder/Hart), Mark Messier (Lindsay), Grant Fuhr (Vezina) and Paul Coffey (Norris) presenting the winners of the five remaining awards.

Following the program, all winners will be made available to media via Zoom. Those details will be shared on Monday.

Finalists and already announced winners of 2019-20 regular-season trophies can be found below, with more information available via the 2020 NHL Awards presented by Las Vegas Information Guide.


To Be Revealed During “2020 NHL Awards presented by Las Vegas” (Finalists)

Calder Memorial Trophy (Quinn Hughes, Dominik Kubalik, Cale Makar)

Hart Memorial Trophy (Leon Draisaitl, Nathan MacKinnon, Artemi Panarin)

James Norris Memorial Trophy (John Carlson, Victor Hedman, Roman Josi)

Ted Lindsay Award (Leon Draisaitl, Nathan MacKinnon, Artemi Panarin)

Vezina Trophy (Connor Hellebuyck, Tuukka Rask, Andrei Vasilevskiy)


Already Announced Winners

Art Ross Trophy: Leon Draisaitl (EDM)

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy: Bobby Ryan (OTT)

Frank J. Selke Trophy: Sean Couturier (PHI)

Jack Adams Award: Bruce Cassidy (BOS)

Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award: Lou Lamoriello (NYI)

King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Matt Dumba (MIN)

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy: Nathan MacKinnon (COL)

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award: Mark Giordano (CGY)

Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy: Alex Ovechkin (WSH) and David Pastrnak (BOS)

William M. Jennings Trophy: Tuukka Rask and Jaroslav Halak (BOS)

Willie O’Ree Community Hero Award: Dampy Brar (Apna Hockey)

Filed in: NHL Teams, NHL Talk, | KK Hockey | Permalink


d ca's avatar

If a drunk Patrick Kane can’t be shown relentlessly harassing a Vegas showgirl then it’s not worth watching….

Posted by d ca on 09/18/20 at 10:58 PM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.


Notify me of follow-up comments?


Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com