Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Hockey TV Schedule

In case you missed it, NHL Network U.S. will air two encore presentations of the AMP Energy / NHL Winter Classic game in HD this weekend. NBC’s broadcast of the historic game will re-air Saturday, Jan. 5 at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT, immediately following NHL Network’s live broadcast of the World Junior Championship Gold Medal game. The second airing will be Sunday, Jan. 6 at 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT.

About that World Junior Championship, here’s a complete schedule listing (below) for remaining games to be broadcast on the the NHL Network U.S.  (note: for Canadians, TSN broadcast schedule is here).

Friday, Jan. 4th:

10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT – Semifinal #1: Sweden vs. Russia (LIVE)

1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT – World Junior Championship Pregame show (LIVE)

2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT – Semifinal #2: Canada vs. USA (LIVE)

5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT – Semifinal #1: Sweden vs. Russia (re-air)

10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT – Semifinal #2: Canada vs. USA (re-air)

Saturday, Jan. 5th:

3:00 a.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT – Semifinal game #2: Canada vs. USA (re-air)

10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT – Bronze Medal game (LIVE)

2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT – Gold Medal game (LIVE)

Sunday, Jan. 6th:

3:00 a.m. ET/12:00 a.m. PT – Gold Medal game (re-air)

5:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT – Bronze Medal game (re-air)

7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT – Gold Medal game (re-air)

 

Filed in: NHL Media, | KK Hockey | Permalink
  Tags: media, tv+schedule, winter+classic, world+junior+championships

Comments

Be the first to comment.

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com

 

image

image

image