Kukla's Korner

Kukla's Korner Hockey

Changes To Sunday’s NHL Schedule

NEW YORK/STATELINE, NEV. (Feb. 20, 2021) – The National Hockey League announced today that the start time of Honda NHL Outdoors Sunday between the Philadelphia Flyers and Boston Bruins, currently scheduled for 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT, will now start at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT, and will be televised on NBCSN, Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

In addition, the New Jersey Devils-Washington Capitals game, previously scheduled for 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT will now start at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT and be broadcast on NBC.

The decision was made to change the start time of Honda NHL Outdoors Sunday between the Bruins and Flyers in the interest of Player safety due to Sunday’s forecast of sunlight with no cloud cover and unseasonably warm temperatures.

Also, today's outdoor game is on hold due to soft ice, decision coming soon.

Filed in: NHL Talk, | KK Hockey | Permalink
 

Comments

Paul's avatar

Today’s game, with the Avs up 1-0 after 20 minutes, will continue at midnight ET tonight.

Posted by Paul from Motown Area on 02/20/21 at 05:12 PM ET

Paul's avatar

STATELINE, NEV. (Feb. 20, 2021) —In the interest of Player safety, and due to poor ice conditions resulting from extreme sun, play in Bridgestone NHL Outdoors Saturday between the Vegas Golden Knights and Colorado Avalanche has been suspended after one period of play. The game will resume tonight at 9 p.m. PT with the expectation of completing the second and third periods, and with Colorado leading Vegas 1-0. The game will be televised on NBCSN, Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

Posted by Paul from Motown Area on 02/20/21 at 05:24 PM ET

Paul's avatar

STAMFORD, Conn. – Feb. 20, 2021 – Due to weather conditions in Lake Tahoe, NBC Sports has announced the following programming changes for tonight and tomorrow’s NHL coverage on NBC and NBCSN:

Saturday’s Colorado Avalanche vs. Vegas Golden Knights game, which was suspended after the first period, will resume tonight at midnight ET/9 p.m. PT on NBCSN;
Sunday’s Bruins-Flyers NHL Outdoors game at Lake Tahoe will air at 7:30 p.m. ET on NBCSN, with NHL Live pre-game coverage at 7 p.m. ET;
Sunday’s Devils-Capitals game previously scheduled for 7 p.m. ET on NBCSN will now be played at 2 p.m. ET on NBC;
Doc Emrick – The Voice of Hockey, Presented by Discover – detailing the illustrious career of U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame member and eight-time Sports Emmy Award winner Mike ‘Doc’ Emrick – will air at 5 p.m. ET on NBC after Devils-Capitals and at 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN leading into Flyers-Bruins.
Mike Tirico (play-by-play), Eddie Olczyk (analyst), Brian Boucher (‘Inside-the-Glass’ analyst) and Rutledge Wood (reporter) call the coverage from Lake Tahoe. John Forslund (play-by-play) and Pierre McGuire (analyst) will call Devils-Capitals.

Posted by Paul from Motown Area on 02/20/21 at 06:04 PM ET

Add a Comment

Please limit embedded image or media size to 575 pixels wide.

Add your own avatar by joining Kukla's Korner, or logging in and uploading one in your member control panel.

Captchas bug you? Join KK or log in and you won't have to bother.

Smileys

Notify me of follow-up comments?

Feed

Most Recent Blog Posts

About Kukla's Korner Hockey

Paul Kukla founded Kukla’s Korner in 2005 and the site has since become the must-read site on the ‘net for all the latest happenings around the NHL.

From breaking news to in-depth stories around the league, KK Hockey is updated with fresh stories all day long and will bring you the latest news as quickly as possible.

Email Paul anytime at pk@kuklaskorner.com